There's a squirrel in my head! My first PTR for WDW and beyond...

Marlea98

DIS Veteran
Okay. I've decided to jump in and do my first ever pre-trip report.

Let's get the housekeeping stuff out of the way first, shall we?

Me - full time wife and mum, casual teacher, full time daydreamer. I'm 42 this year and this will be my second trip to America. I love chocolate and Goofy. I am proud to say that I will be funding (most) of this trip. I also do not take myself very seriously half the time :rotfl: I'm a researcher, list maker and checklist person, but I'm usually happy to go with the flow just as long as I know there's a back up plan in the back of my mind...

DH- He's just coming along for the ride. It's a compromise, he'll go along with the Disney stuff because he knows that there will be skiing and possibly AMA Supercross involved. He's my voice of reason when I have none and knows when to reign me in when I get too carried away. He will make up any $ shortfall I have :love:

DD- Will be 13 on the trip and possibly going on 16... She has well and truly developed that pre-teen attitude and it scares me to think of what she will be like when she's older. But generally, she's really loving and caring and kind, except when she's in the mood to annoy her brother :stir: She's my hand-holder when things get too much for me and keeps me company on the bunny slope on the ski field.

DS - My shy, reserved baby who can also be a real wild thing when he comes out of his shell. My proudest moment with him came on our last trip when he was not only called up to be on stage at the Nathan Burton show in Vegas, BUT he was also part of a street performer's act on the Strip - he got to dance with the performers and had his own 'showgirls' and earned $4 for his efforts :yay: He loves motocross and his mummy :cloud9: But he won't admit that in public...