gradtchr's back on track (comments welcome)

gradtchr

<font color=teal>When I went to school, there was
Ok I have journaled on my own but I need more accountability.

A little about me. I am 28. I got married at Disney in July. :goodvibes I have four furbabies. Two bunnies and two cats. All are very loved and spoiled. We're talking about having children in a couple of years and when the time comes I want to be at my ideal weight.

I have been working very hard at losing weight for three years and looking back I have been very successful. Three years ago when my DH and I began dating I realized I needed to take control of my eating and workouts. I used to workout all the time but life just got too busy.

I began on my own and was not seeing the results I wanted so I moved on to Jenny Craig. That was the worst experience of my life. I was losing inches :cool1: but I never lost pounds. I was doing the at home version and the counselor who would call me was always getting on me because the scale had not budged. Inches did not matter to them, they wanted to see pounds coming off so I quit. I did pay for a lifetime membership so I guess in the future if I want to go back there I can.

I then moved on to WW. I had family members who were having great success and were a real motivation to me. I lost weight and felt great but then I plateaued and got frustrated but not giving up. I was also not doing the best of eating, I counted my points but was always terrified I was going to run out so my eating was not all day but was usually saved for one big meal with a small meal and snack to tide me over.