"Twelve year old lives life through online game", article

cat_herder said:
Unlike the person who was writing that article I'm not a professional writer. However, I still have to the right to express my opinion, this is still America. And in case you haven't noticed DIS doesn't have a spell checker.

I still think it was poorly written, there was lots of things left unsaid and unasked in the article, like the child's point of view or the point of anyone that has ever played VMK.

I thought you knew it was meant to be a satire. :confused3
Guess not. And if it was written by a kid, I think it was done quite well.

oh now you guys tell me... well my story is true at least

I read the original post and then a few after..then decided to ask...Is Orsen Wells still alive? I just think we have the most talented, best group of people ever on this site. Ty, I enjoyed your creativity :cool1: :thumbsup2 :rotfl2: :tink:

lol as funny as this story was I am afraid it is sad that we (myself included) got so defensive. As I was reading it I first was thinking what is wrong for kids to enjoy Disney stuff and having something that brings them together even if it means poor spelling and incorrect grammar. Then as I really thought about it I realized there is no way that this could be true. Besides even if it was true, it is one person's opinion and if they really felt that way they could not really be a happy person cuz without Disney what is there ;)

LOL What a funny article! I needed a good laugh this morning! :)

Heh...it read just like the satire piece I had to analyze in my AP Language class. Mind you...I got a 5 (out of 9) on it.

Did people actually think this was a real article???? What about the line where the teacher criticizes Disney as she tosses out her Disney notepad? LOL!

jazstar87 said:
:rotfl2: :rotfl2:

Hey look someone wrote gullible on the ceiling!

-looks up-

it gets me everytime...