The 24 Hour Event is an Insomniac's Dream - Solo Trip Report May 2015

StLDisFan

Mouseketeer
(first) INTRODUCTIONS:
oh hello.gif
Welcome to a trip report of many firsts! This is my first time ever writing one (please let me off easy, I'm not sure how to approach these yet). This is also my first time at the 24 hour event AND Star Wars Weekends. First time visits to Sanaa, Flying Fish, Traders Sam's (sort of) and BOG breakfast as well as some not so first visits to Crystal Palace, Via Napoli and Hoop Dee Doo Revue! Plus a full grown man's temper tantrum in the park, bliss on the Boardwalk, chaos at DTD and more!!
DSC08525 (2) (1024x693).jpg
I really don't like talking about me and I have a lack of photographs to prove it, but here is this gem from the trip... DSC08478 (2).JPG
But seeing as how this is a solo trip, I figure I will have to be mentioned from time to time... A little about me: I am a 29y/o from St. Louis. I love to travel, drink coffee, watch sports, and just enjoy the subtle and simple things in life. Although I grew up with Disney (a family trip to WDW and DLR, Disney Channel in the 90s, PIXAR and the Disney Renaissance) I lost touch with Mickey and the gang by the time I got into high school. Long story short, after trials and tribulations, I finally came across these Boards, YouTube channels and a few other blogs to help me not only find some happiness but to rekindle that love for Disney that I had unknowingly missed while growing up.