Run w/ me to the Princess 1/2 Marathon 2012

dthogue

DIS Veteran
Welcome - here I will journal about my journey from being a overweight Pumpkin to a glistening princess whose ultimate goal is to "run down the middle of Main Street!"

A little bit about myself - my name is Tammy, I am 42, married to DH, Doug, for 22 years, have 3 wonderful DD's, Kristen 21, college junior, Kaitlyn, 19, college freshman and Brenna, 12, 7th grade. I work full time and really the only hobby I have is scrapbooking and I don't do that too often.

I started weight watchers on 12/4/10 and as of today have lost 37 pounds, with the goal of losing about 52 more.

In effort to aid my weight loss, I started the Couch to 5K program on December 15, 2010 and faithfully continued with the program 3 days a week and I graduated the program on March 27, 2011. It was amazing that when I started the program I had trouble running 30 seconds and at the end of the program I was able to run, all be it slowly, for 30 minutes.

Now, I'm not quite sure when I came up with the idea to run in the Princess 1/2 marathon, but I did and it has stuck. I assume it was somewhere around the time that the 2010 Princess was held as the wonder people for these boards came back and started posting their reports and utube videos, that I thought "yeah, maybe this something I could do."