OT- "Meeting people online" experience needed!

starrzone

<font color=purple>Quirky with snack cakes<br><fon
Hi all,

I thought this would be the best forum in which to ask this question, since from reading the posts here I gather that quite a few of us are single!

What is everyone's experience with meeting people online? (I hesitate to use the term "online dating" because there isn't any going on yet!) I just joined a site yesterday and I've gotten several of the "Want to chat?" e-mail types. I send back short, sort of vague replies with no personal info, just answering the questions that the guy asked and some general chitchat. I'm completely new at this sort of thing and I was wondering what others' experiences have been. Was it fun and a positive experience? Did you meet nice people? How long before you agreed to meet someone? Any really bad experiences? I know enough to be cautious about the whole thing but I want to be open and willing to try it out too!

:flower3: Thanks a bunch!

Caution is always good, keep an open mind. I met my soon to be husband right here on the boards last January. We are getting married on Tuesday.

Hi all,

I thought this would be the best forum in which to ask this question, since from reading the posts here I gather that quite a few of us are single!