Newbie planning Harry Potter focused trip, no clue what I’m doing

Which is better to start the morning—Hogsmeade or Diagon? We will have early entry access and I can’t find the schedule yet for Feb, but it looks like they do one park for early entry the whole month. So if it’s Hogmeade for both mornings we are there is it still better to just start at whatever one has early entry?
February hours are finally on the Universal app. (I have been checking daily because we will be there 2/20-2/23.) IoA has early entry Presidents Day weekend.

Last edited:
February hours are finally on the Universal app. (I have been checking daily because we will be there 2/20-2/23.) IoA has early entry Pesidents Day weekend.
Where do you see them in the app? I keep looking and can’t find anything beyond Jan 31 2024. But I’m new to navigating the app

Where do you see them in the app? I keep looking and can’t find anything beyond Jan 31 2024. But I’m new to navigating the app
Open the app and select "park hours" on the home page and then "theme park hours." If you touch the January calendar, you can scroll it up to reveal February and then click on individual days.

Just scroll down. February hours are under January. You'll have to click on the specific day to see the hours and early entry information.
Thanks! Just realized I was looking at the regular website 🤦‍♀️ and it was right in front of my face on the app

Stay at the cheapest deluxe hotel. One night = two days of express passes and it’s worth it. We were just there the week before Christmas and still waited 30 minutes one way for the Hogwarts Express, same with Flight of the Hippogriff when it went down to one coaster vehicle.

FJ is bad for nausea. I can ride anything at Disney and adore FoP, but I only will do FJ once per trip to appease my eldest. Gringotts is much better, more in sync.