Mary & Adam's Escape Adventure! ~*~ 10/19/2013

Can't believe I'm actually starting one of these. We shall see how it all pans out!

Let's start at the beginning and give you an introduction to the two most important people of this party:

Me: I'm Mary. I'm in my mid-twentiesish. :upsidedow I'm 26. I'm from Upstate NY. I'm an accountant. Umm.. what else would you like to know? :rotfl2:

The groom: Adam. He's 27. He's from a small town in Upstate NY. He went to college in Rochester, his family moved to Syracuse... and once he was done with college, he moved to Syracuse as well. And at some point, we met. Connected. Got engaged. Y'know. All that normal stuff. :lmao:

Here's a photo of us a few weeks ago, at the Strong Museum of Play in Rochester.
525190_699135655011_7232283_n.jpg

Hopefully that works! :rotfl:

The reason I'm starting this now:
Yesterday, a co-worker's husband asked if we had an official date. I said, "Sure do! October 19!" And his wife (my co-worker) looks at me and says, "Wow! Six months to the day!"

And the terror set in.....

A little more about us...

As I had said, we really connected and it was a quick connection. Soon after our relationship began, he asked to see me. I let him down, and told him I couldn't... because I was going to Disney! :cool1:

This blew his mind. He hadn't been to Walt Disney World since he was a senior in high school! And further, adults can go to Disney?!

Yep.

The trip was good. I got to see my favorite band at Eat To The Beat. But then once that was over... I was alone. And it wasn't fun anymore. I was ready to go home and see Adam. Sure, we only knew each other a short time, but... I was so into him. :confused3 I just kept imagining what we'd be doing and whatnot.

I eventually occupied my time trying to find him something of his favorite character. Elliot from Pete's Dragon.

Yikes.

Sure, he's in the MSEP. Sure, they have pins. But for some reason, that just wasn't good enough.