"For 2,000+ Mile Round-Trip Drivers Only!" (IV)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Grand Marshall BC1836,

I am a pilot, so if I fly myself down to orlando, does that still count? I can't technically fly to WDW because the runway has been closed for many moons, since way before I was born.

Maybe I could land on World drive late at night when there is no traffic. If a car is $17 to park, an RV $18, and a semi truck is $21. How much is it to park a plane?

Man, there a ton of smilies on this site but nothing airplane and pilot related.

Alas, plane "driving" does not qualify, unless you taxi it all the way to WDW. Members of this thread will chip it and pay for your one day parking.
(You'll definitely make the national TV news, though!). :happytv:

All the best. :thumbsup2

Door to door, with rest stops (not counting our overnight stop) we typically make the trip in about 17-18 hours. I can't really say exactly how much actual driving time it is. From our house in Cherry Hill, NJ to our rental in Kissimmee is roughly 1,025 miles depending on stops if that helps.

As for times to avoid, we don't follow that route on the weekends, only on weekdays when DC traffic is at its worst. There is traffic along parts of that route but nothing compared to DC traffic.

Thanks for the info. I try to leave early AM to avoid any DC problems, but this route may come in handy should an early start not be possible, or for a return trip where I'd be hitting the DC area at a bad time.

So would you say it is comparable in time when you go this way on weekdays versus 95 on weekends?

Have you taken this route in summer months too?

Thanks again!

Thanks for the info. I try to leave early AM to avoid any DC problems, but this route may come in handy should an early start not be possible, or for a return trip where I'd be hitting the DC area at a bad time.

So would you say it is comparable in time when you go this way on weekdays versus 95 on weekends?
Yes. It is comparable.