Festive Family Fun with Flick - Pre Trippie

Samf1971

Mouseketeer
Well I thought it was about time I really started to put some work into our pre-trip, since I was getting all excited reading everyone elses.

Cast:
Me (Sam, 37) Disneyholic - been to WDW lots of times, never been to DLRP, favourite character - the main Mouse of course!
Favourite film – The Little Mermaid

DH (Chris 47) complete newbie to Disney, been teaching him the difference between Goofy & Pluto & a crash course in Disney Characters :rolleyes:

DS (Ben, 3
- well he will be 3 on the 29/11) Has Autism so this trip could be fantastically wonderful or extremely stressful, time will tell. He is new to Disney, interested in Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, likes Handy Manny a little and My Friends Tigger & Pooh (especially the think think think song) Favourite character is Daisy Duck

Flick (sorry no idea of Flicks age) already been to DLRP lots of times, will have just been with Gemmybear before his trip with us

The planning
I love Disney and after going on and on and on and on (you get the idea) about WDW to DH and as our DS’s had a new found interest in Playhouse Disney, I think I eventually wore him into submission, after getting the calculator out we decided that we could afford a trip for December which would be lovely to see the Christmas decorations and also still be in time for the 15th celebrations so I started making lists! (I’m a compulsive list maker)

We leave on 9th and take the train from Leeds to Kings Cross, overnight stay in the Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge, we stay here again on the way back due to such a late train from DLRP and arrive home on 16th - We are breaking the journey up due to the distance and also so that my DS doesn't get too stressed by the journey

We're staying at the Cheyenne, chosen for the bunk beds really as it's the first time DS will be in a bed, so thought he might like the single bunk. Flick will be able to have the top bunk all to himself