Aussies beat the heat and escape to a Winter Wonderland! 01/06 COMPLETE!

The main characters in this TR:
On the trip were myself and DF (although we weren’t actually engaged at that stage so he was my plain old DBF at the time!)

Castle.jpg

I’m princess: a 27 year old Occupational Therapist. I am a very wordy writer (as you’re all about to find out :lmao:) and love organising and planning things! I spent a lot of time researching our trip. All of our accommodation, except for one night, was booked before we left, and I lived on Trip Advisor while I was booking it. I also researched transport and booked rental cars, Amtrak and VIA Rail tickets in advance; and the Lonely Planet USA Guide spent many months on my bedside table. Oddly one of the things I didn’t plan in advance was our time at Disneyland. I don’t think I could even name more than a few rides before our visit! Of course I have since been converted to a diehard Disney freak, am planning a Disney wedding and have spent hours on these boards, but more about that later..

DF pirate: is 31, also works in health, and is incredibly easy going, happy to let me do all the planning, not fazed by anything (such as things not going to plan followed by me having a mini-breakdown as a result of this) and the perfect travelling companion! We’ve been together just under 2 years and live in sunny Perth with our two lovely “boys” (dog and budgie) and became engaged in April. We love travelling and planning our next holiday is what gets us through the long work days!

How this trip came about: