Any Michigan DVCers out there?

We live in Milford! :goodvibes

Poohs Pal, how did you make out with the tornados? We were between them where I live. They were north and south of us.

We did ok. I live on the outskirts of fenton. I'm a fenton resident in Oakland County and Rose Twp:rotfl2: . I watched the storm pass over the downtown area. I was watching from my living room window. My sister and I drove around yesterday and took picture's. We were completly blown away by the amount of tree's that were downed and yet the home damage was minimal. Of course they did have Grange Hall road blocked still by police and I was told that area was hit hard. I also saw on channel 7 news on how impressed they were on how fast Fenton was cleaning up. All I could think was we took picture's 2 1/2 days latter and it was still a mess, what must it have looked like when it happened. You must be somewhere between Fenton and Howell the two area's hit. My Dsis said that tonight a tornado was reported about 2 miles from here home. She live's in the Clio area. Susan

Several-generation Michigander here...I was born in Owosso, grew up in Onsted, lived for several years in Jackson, and then did a brief stint in Howell before moving out here to Fowlerville. DH grew up in Iowa but moved to Garden City as a teen, then lived in Stockbridge before finding me in Jackson.

We live in Stockbridge! Although I teach in Marshall and DH works in Ann Arbor.

DVCer from Ann Arbor here! Support the U of M, though I went to Albion College and U of M - Dearborn. Can't wait to return to "The World" and BCV when it starts getting cool around here in October! :woohoo:

I went to Albion too!