2018 Member Cruise announced

erionm

DIS Veteran
Set sail on the ultimate Member event—a family-friendly voyage during the heart of summer! From July 23 through July 27, 2018, enjoy a 4-night Disney Cruise to Castaway Cay in the Bahamas from Port Canaveral, Florida on the award-winning Disney Dream.

https://disneyvacationclub.disney.go.com/destinations/list/caribbean-bermuda/member-cruise-2018/

NOTE: Effective, March 21, 2011, Members who do not purchase their ownership interests directly from Disney will not be able to use those vacation points or cash for the Member Cruise.

Last edited:

Are the prices normally this close?

5A for 2017 (7 night) -> 2749/person
5A for 2018 (4 night) -> 2399/person

Seems like for almost half of the nights the price difference would be more significant... but I'm still pretty new to this whole thing so maybe that's actually normal.

I hope nobody books it. Same price but 7 nights to 4. 7k for a 4 night cruise for a family of 4. People wake up. Stop encouraging them to rake us over the coals.

This is Disney high season. Members have asked for a MC when children are not in school.

DCL is more expensive than other lines. Summer is very expensive on DCL.

DH and I will most likely pass because we are going to Italy and Hawaii next year, but if I can find a friend who wants to go, I would!

It will totally sell out. We did the 5-night Bahamas member cruise in August 2015. We had a lovely time, but I would only do another member cruise if it were a 7-night one, we prefer longer.

This is Disney high season. Members have asked for a MC when children are not in school.

DCL is more expensive than other lines. Summer is very expensive on DCL.

DH and I will most likely pass because we are going to Italy and Hawaii next year, but if I can find a friend who wants to go, I would!

Makes sense, I forgot about the season difference from this year's MC and next year's. I'm passing too.