Will some other Disney-addict please assure me that I haven't lost it!

desparatelydisney

DIS Veteran
Sorry...I didn't mean to post this here - please follow link to my other thread http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1972968

I went to WDW 3 times as a kid - 6, 12 & 18. I was a summer CP intern, hated it (was homesick) and couldn't wait to get home, then honeymooned there the very next summer :rotfl2:. Went back 2 years later and then waited 10 years to take a return trip. That's when the addiction went seriously downhill.

We went June 06, Dec 06, April 08. When I begged DH for the April 08 trip I PROMISED I wouldn't even TALK about another trip until 2010...and now I have talked him in to booking Dec 08 because of the great rate :cool1: .

Will someone please tell me I'm not crazy! DH keeps saying how there are so many other places to go and let the kids experience. I keep saying we have to go lots now while the kids are little because they will not want to go when they are older.

All my friends think I am certifiably nuts! Should I cancel Dec and at least wait until Apr 09? Please help a fellow addict!

You are far from nuts!

I am 23 years old and I will be going on my 31st trip to WDW in just 10 days! There have been years where we have gone 4 times (2006 - Mar, Aug, Oct, Dec) and years where we have gone for lengthy periods (Aug 07 - 18 days, Aug 08 - 14 days).

People think we are "crazy" but i equate it to having a cottage. Lots of peopl here in ontario visit their cottages or trailers every weekend, all summer, every summer. You'd think they'd get sick of it right? WRONG! That is what feels like a proper vacation to them. So what is wrong with going to Disney a few times every year? :goodvibes