Who wants to be a DVC sales person?

luna99

Oh great. Now we've got a yeti. - Jamie from Mythb
How much fun do you think it would be to sell DVC? I personally think it would be really great cause you'd get to give people tours of the resorts.. talk to them about all the amenities.. see them get excited over everything... and you know most people who take the tours are probably really interested in buying, maybe they just can't afford it at that time or something...

aaanndd.. you get to see the happy faces of the customers after they make a purchase and know they are going to have great disney vacations for years to come.

I'm sure there's some downsides to it as well.. but it sounds like a dream job! haha.

I don't know if it'd be fun, but it's probably not the most difficult job in the world. ;)

Years ago, I was a realtor and I dealt with "on-site" real estate sales people. As a realtor, my time was a lot more under my control than theirs, and a lot more varied (not always for the better :lmao: ).
I'm not sure if the DVC sales staff functions the same as the usual on-site sales, but if so, the job would be somewhat similar to any that relies on a "captive" audience (vs. having to find your own prospects). The hours are probably fixed, and I would imagine it to be similar to working in a store that sells popular, wonderful products that the sales folk love, too! :goodvibes

That's not a job I could handle. Too stressful for my personality.

However, on the MC that we went on, we met a couple who are employed as DVC van drivers, taking perspective DVCers from their hotel to the showplace. Now that would be fun for me.

Bobbi:goodvibes