What else is around Disneyland Paris?

PineapplePrincessCA

Mouseketeer
I'm just starting out my DL Paris planning. I'm looking at hotels and getting to know the immediate area. What else is around the park? There is another amusement park? Walt Disney Studios? This is a separate admissions ticket? How close is it to DL?

Is there something like Downtown Disney where there are shops and restaurants?

What else, within walking distance to DL?

Does anybody have a link to the good, basic map that shows the specific area around DL?

Thanks.

The Disneyland Paris parks are right next door to each other, only a couple of minutes walk. The Disney Village is also in the same area. Once you have passed through security from the trains, buses or hotels you can walk between all 3 very easily. You can buy a 2 park ticket for not much more than the entrance to the main park. The Village has some shops and restaurants, but nothing like Disney Springs in WDW.
The Valle de Europe shopping centre is one stop on the train, a 20 min walk or short drive away with lots of large chain shops and a Sea life aquarium, restaurants and hotels.
You'd be best to look at the Disneyland Paris website for maps and more details.

I'm just starting out my DL Paris planning. I'm looking at hotels and getting to know the immediate area. What else is around the park? There is another amusement park? Walt Disney Studios? This is a separate admissions ticket? How close is it to DL?

Is there something like Downtown Disney where there are shops and restaurants?

What else, within walking distance to DL?

Does anybody have a link to the good, basic map that shows the specific area around DL?

Thanks.