Solo trip, too much time?

Dr0zd

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone, I'm planning my first trip in nine years, its going to be a solo ten night trip in late January 2025, Nine or ten of the days I will be at the parks, the last day I'm using as a travel day as I play to fly out in the earlier hours of the day, I'm also going to have eight table service meals spread throughout the trip.

The question I ask myself often is "will this be too much time", especially being a solo traveler. I used to go for twelve to fourteen day trips with my family, I enjoyed having plenty of time in the parks to do every ride/show once along with the ones we really loved many many times. We also used to take portions of park days to visit all the hotels and explore them, this is something I plan to do as I love exploring the hotels. However I have no experience as a solo traveler and am unsure of how much quicker you can get things done, this is where I seek opinions and tips from other Disney World fans. I'm more than willing to tack a day or two off of the trip I just want to get other perspectives on the matter.

As a big Disney fan I feel like I'd rather risk too much time than not enough, but I'm open to suggestions as this is a costly decision.

Any advice is appreciated!

I haven't done a solo trip yet, but the only reason I wouldn't do 10 days is that I can't leave my pets that long. - I could absolutely fill the extra time!!! There are so many things I still haven't explored - the behind-the-scenes tours, the Ranch, programs at the resorts... I say go for it!

I love my solo trips and find you can get so much more accomplished solo. I wouldn’t take a 9-10 day trip anywhere. But that’s just a personal preference. I think 6-8 days is plenty if going solo