** Relatives want us to use their points for our T-Giving Stay ** Is this possible??!

Disney World Mommy

Disney Addicted Forever !
Hi everyone, I'm new to this part of the boards, and my hubby's relatives just informed us that they want us to use their points for Old Key West for our T-giving stay because they lose the points at the end of the year. Now here's the dilemma - I just called and our dates are 11/22 - 11/28 and all they can do is this:

11/22 -- 1 bdrm
11/23 -- 2 bdrm
11/24-11/28 -- 1 bdrm

So in other words, their points allow for a 2 bdrm and all we can basicaly get is a 1 bdrm - however "free" is better than "paying" so should we do this?? Our ressies right now include 3 nights at the CSR and 3 nights at the WL (all with AP rates ....)

Personally, I'm looking so forward to trying those two resorts, and hubby wants to stay "free" if possible -- what do you think? And what is the chance of being able to get the 2 bedroom for the entire stay??!! ANy help appreciated!!! :bounce:

I would definitly go with OKW for free! It's a beautiful resort and I'm sure you'll love it. The one bedrooms are VERY roomy. You can have your relatives make the reservation for the 1 bedroom and ask if they can wait list you for the two bedroom. If it becomes available, they will go ahead and make the change for you.