Pixie Dust so very desperately and selfishly needed...

Camping Disney

<font color=FF99FF>Give me Disney World and a tent
Hello to all of my new and wonderful DIS family,

We are leaving for our "surprise of a lifetime" in a few short weeks.....and I just found out I am having an ankle fusion in 2 weeks.

We are booked for the 7 day Western on 2 August. I am now wondering what I will be allowed to participate in since I will be in a leg cast and completely non-ambulatory. Has anyone ever experienced this on the DCL?? Will I be allowed on the excursions I have booked? Our rooms are not handicap accessible and I have been informed that there are none available for this trip. I was also not really impressed with the CM at DCL regarding my questions for seating assignments and other possible arrangements that could be extended to me. Can anyone help answer my concerns??
I do have a manual w/c and being a nurse I do know that anything is doable. What I really, desperately need is some reassurance. I am sorry to be so selfish..I have planned this trip and kept it a secret for so long from my children. I am hoping some pixie dust and Disney Magic will come through.

Thanks to everyone!
Michele

I can't help you but I can send you lots of Pixie Dust for a safe operation and a speedy recovery. You will definitely be able to enjoy the shows at night everything else would have to be handicap accessible. What excursions did you book"?

Here's whatever Pixie Dust I can contribute******* Maybe you will be put in a verandah handicapped accessible room to make things easier! I'm sure with your attitude, things will still be fun, even if you can't do your excursions. Have fun and make the most of your family time. That's what really matters on vacation. Maybe Mickey will even tuck you in. The kids will really be surprised and will always remember what a good mom you are to not just cancel out on the vacation altogether!