Off to Aulani, Firstimer to the Islands

MyLove4Disney

Disney Kid forever
I haven't put much out on the Boards in the DVC section usually in the DCL section. They are a world of information, I'm hoping you dis'ers are a world of information also.

Since this is my first time to Hawaii, it will all be new, but at least I'll be going to Disney and that will be my familar/safe place.

Anyway I was going for some ideas for things to do while there. I know everyone will enjoy each area differently but I would love to hear all your sugestions and thoughts.

Introduction.

Me dvc owner, celebrating my 50th birthday but still a kid at heart, can't wait for the water slides and lazy river...
DD co owner 27
DD Boyfriend 30
2 of my BFF 45 and 60 she is the only one that has been to Oahu before.
So 5 in all at this point, there my be 2 more my DB and his wife. It will be a full adult group that are kids at heart. We love the parks and do all the rides all 5 of us. DD is a former cast member of DLand and is a current CM of the Disney Store. Keeping the magic going.

I have reserved a dedicated standard 2 bed room for a full week of sun, fun and relaxation. So we should have lots of space and really no one will have to share a bed unless the extra two come but that won't be bad. I also have a rental minivan for the week.

Ok, I know this is going to sound weird, but 3 of the 5 do not eat any kind of sea food, nor are any of us foodies so we are not there for the food. I read a few of the foods reviews that are not so good. Anyway we are doing this some what on a budget when it comes to food, we would rather go do things than spend money in a resturant. No one is heavey into snokling or divers. So that is not what we will be into.

So here goes the questions, in no particular order.