Netwinner

AllMixedUp

Mouseketeer
Well the party must be over for Netwinner. I just checked my account and where I used to have $225 in ecount waiting to be processed, I now have nothing. They put the points back into my account but now the only prizes available are for entries into drawings.

It majorly sucks I now have 246,000 points rather then the 4 gift cards I had cashed out for! I cannot belive they can do that. I cashed some out as far back as December and now they think they can just do what they want. I sure hope this can be changed. Wish I was a lawyer and knew if this was even legal for them to do. SO very unhappy that I wasted so much time since then. Time that they got paid for by my watching their advertising and now they think they cannot pay me! GRRRRRRRRRR

I'm surprised they can do this as well. I'm not a lawyer either but this probably falls under the NC statutes for sweepstakes and contests. If I had to venture a guess, someone will be contacting the NC Atty General to find out if they can do this. There will be a lot of unhappy, honest people out there who played by Netwinner's rules - you know, the ones they didn't even play by!

I just checked my account and my payouts are still processing. I wonder what is going on. I have been trying to get on the Netwinner forums all day. I keep getting an error page. This really sucks. I'm tired of them blowing smoke and telling us how great the site is and to be patient. But, no real explanation for the months long delays in paying out.

I read over on Comparerewards that people that filed complaints against Netwinner with the Better Business Bureau and Attorneys General are getting some of their payouts fulfilled. I guess the saying "the squeaky wheel gets the grease" holds true. So, people that didn't cash out until 2008 are getting payouts before the people that cashed out in November and December 2007.

ETA: Well, it is official. I just checked comparerewards.com and this is what they have reported: