My PTR... 5 Years away from the (American) Mouse! Back already :(

disneyhockeymad

DIS Veteran
So I posted this on the normal PTR board and then located the UK TR board so decided to recipricate my PTR here as well... I'm a lurker on the UK boards normally (I have no idea why!) so I'm breaking the mould to post this!

Forgive the amount of posts and the most likely back dating of them, I'm literally going to copy and paste them from the other board!! hahaha :rotfl:

Feel free to leave comments and such. Be nice to hear a UK-ers ideas!!!

So I guess I had better introduce my family...
:tigger: This is me, I'm Laura, love anything Disney and I'm more or less known for it by all my friends. I'm always going on about Disney to my parents, especially now we're so so close (2 months and counting!) although I think my family are starting to get sick of it. Otherwise I'm in my last year of school and I'm off to university next year which is slightly scary but also very exciting!

:bounce: This is my dad, he's pretty much in love with his job (I did work experience with him, I fell asleep I was so bored, but I guess whatever makes him happy!) I reckon he's quite excited about Disney, he likes to pretend he's not but I know he is! He doesn't mind listening to me go on and on about planning but won't do anything to help me!

:Pinkbounc This is my mum, she likes Disney to an extent but doesn't see why I get so excited before the trip, she's more the one for turning up and taking it as it comes, I know she's looking forward to it, but she isn't showing it right now!

:donald: And finally this is my younger brother, he's at that age where liking Disney isn't cool, but I know he likes it really. He pretends not to get excited when I daily tell him how many days we have left until we go to WDW, or what new rides they've put in since we last went and such, but I know he's excited, I can see it in his eyes!