My mum's fight against gallbladder cancer - Update October 1st

Ember

<font color=blue>I've also crazy glued myself to m
It's my first time posting on this board...

On June 24th I found out my mum has terminal, inoperable cancer. It's in the gallbladder and (maybe) the lymph nodes around the liver. She went for a scope last Thursday, so we should have more information by the end of the week.

Anyway, today we went out shopping and all of a sudden my mum said she had pain in her back. I brought her right home (about 20 minutes) and by the time we got here she was in agony. :sad1:

She was literally writhing on her bed, moaning in pain. I was so scared! I know the doctors said there would be paid but I guess I wasn't expecting this...

I know it's selfish, but I'm only 29 - I'm not ready to be an orphan! :sad1: And I don't want to have to see my mummy hurting. This isn't fair.

I'm sorry, I don't mean to be either disjointed in posting, or selfish. It's been a rough few weeks.

You should not apologize for how you feel. I think we would all be scared and we would all be feeling like life isn't fair right now. Giving the journey you are on right now with your mom, you are allowed to feel anything you need to. Hang in there.

:hug: Hugs for your mum and for you too. I am sure it is so upsetting to see your mum in so much pain and you probably feel like you are helpless to help her. I always wonder if my dh feels that way about me too. But you are there for her and that is important. Just talk to her drs. to make sure that her pain is under control. That is very important. Blessings to you both as you go on this journey together. Your mum is blessed to have you there. I am sure she knows how concerned you are for her and she sees how much you love her too.

Hugs for you and your family. You can't help how you feel. You have every right to feel what you do. Just let her know that you are there for her and support her. You'll be in my thoughts and prayers. :hug: