MUPPETS Birthday Party Ideas

dznystar

DIS Veteran
I'm doing a Muppets themed party for DS2's 3rd birthday. I found some really cute lollipop molds on the internet and was inspired. We are known in our circle of friends of throwing over the top parties. I can usually visualize what I want to do as far as decorations, games, cake (I'm a cake designer), favors, etc. This time I'm nearly clueless. I know I will have a hard time finding Muppets stuff seeing as the new movie is not scheduled to come out until Christmas. Any ideas? Has anyone on here thrown a Muppets party?

Some activity ideas:

Do a bean bag (small red ball) toss at a picture of Fonzy (tomoatoes throwing)

For drinks get the indivuidual packets you can add to water (koolaid makes some) and they can pretend to be Bunsen mixing up a formula

I will have to think more for others it has been years since I watched any muppet stuff.

Rebecca

A Muppets party! That is such a cool idea! The cake could be in the shape of the 'Muppet Show' logo? They could always decorate biscuits with their favourite character?

What about since the kids are so young they might not think about it...
Hide and Seek type game where they have to find the "key" which is of course under a rug....

OP, have you had the birthday party yet? I would LOVE to see pictures! I also would love to do my DS's 3rd birthday party in the Muppets theme. Of course, his birthday is in December, but I'd love to collect ideas. I'm hoping since the movie comes out in November, Muppet themed items will be more available.

Anyone else have any ideas?

OP, have you had the birthday party yet? I would LOVE to see pictures! I also would love to do my DS's 3rd birthday party in the Muppets theme. Of course, his birthday is in December, but I'd love to collect ideas. I'm hoping since the movie comes out in November, Muppet themed items will be more available.

Anyone else have any ideas?