Losing Weight for the Mouse

Friend of a Mouse

Braille: To touch words and have them touch you ba
Hello! I'm starting this WISH journal to help myself be accountable. I guess I should explain the user name. I worked for the Mouse a long time ago and one day would like to go back. I know the job I want to do would be easier if I were a healthy weight.

Right now I am a Teacher for the Visually Impaired in Missouri. I used to teach kids with intellectual disabilities, but my school district needed a TVI. Due to a statewide shortage, they offered to pay for me to take the graduate classes for certification while I taught the kids. I started in my position the second week of school this year. Needless to say, it's been a wild ride! In addition teaching, I am also taking online graduate courses to get my certification. I also work for an amusement park as a stage tech for their shows and as a haunted house character. This year, I am considering auditioning to be in the show, which I won't do if I can't lose some weight first. As you can see I am pretty busy, which has hindered my weight loss effort.

I have tried pretty much everything. When I was younger I lost 15 lbs on WW. After going back to the classroom to get my Master's, the weight came back and then some. Since then I have bounced around between Weight Watchers and a company called Slim4Life. Weight Watchers was great but in the end I had trouble because of the planning and feeling like I had to make things in advance. Slim4Life was even worse because there were no ready made foods. I did lose 10 lbs doing the two programs, but have really plateaued.