I am a POLY NEWBIE & could use some help?

skipwick1

Earning My Ears
My wife and I will be staying GV at the Poly for the first time. We arrive on 5/12 & I have a couple of questions.

First about Captain Cooks. Do they have toasters, microwaves, etc?

Next about the construction. Are there any buildings/room locations that should be avoided because of constuction?

My wife is disabled and one of the things we most enjoy will be sitting out on our patio. We want to avoid looking at construction in progress. We also prefer a quiet section.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot.:bounce: :Pinkbounc

Have you requested an accessible room? If so you will almost for sure be in Rapa Nui. It has many accessible rooms, close access to a parking lot and incredibly beautiful landscaping. It is also in a quiet part of the resort. Our DD has CP and ever since she was old enough to want to manage baths etc. on her own we have stayed there on our longer trips if she is with us. The rooms are very large and we love sitting on the lanai and reading. Be sure to take the path to the TTC to go to Epcot. Although we usually take the monorail from the Great Ceremonial House to MK we often take the ferry back. It is VERY close to Rapa Nui. If you do take the monorail back from MK you can get off at the TTC if you don't need to do anything at the GCH.

Coming back from AK or MGM you can take whichever bus comes first...TTC or Poly. The walk will be about the same.

Enjoy the Polynesian. It is very special!

Thanks BCV23 for the info. No, we didn't request an accessible room as we really don't need a roll in shower and hate to reserve a room that someone else might need, although we do use a wheelchair

I've heard that there is construction over by Rapa Nui, and that the parking lot there is closed.

Does anyone have any info on this? Thanks.