Hair Frizz

I'm new to the humidity hair frizz thing as we recently moved to he south, but I find myself applying a lot of leave in conditioner to help manage it. Then hair spray on top of that. I'd love to know what others use to solve this issue.

Following...we just moved to the Southeast too. I get ready for the day, the I walk outside and it's just like I haven't done a thing to my hair. I've tried many different products. Nothing has worked so far.

I just keep my hair in pigtail braids (low). I have very long, very thick, and now, due to medications, wavy hair. My hair goes NUTS.

I have the craziest hair. It really does not behave like anyone else's that I've ever known. It's very wavy/slightly curly and at home is quite frizzy. I live in the PNW so moderate temps, not super humid but not dessert dry either. I managed to forget my hairbrush at home on our last WDW trip and honestly, my hair has never looked better or been more manageable! I would shower in the morning, finger comb it, work in some Frizz-Ease serum and throw on a headband. I always had a hair tie with me but I only put it up once the entire week and that was during our marathon of riding Expedition Everest 8 times in a row. I'm almost tempted to purposely leave my brush at home again.

No matter what I do, my hair makes me look like a Wookie at WDW, especially at AK. I've used all kinds of frizz stuff and nothing can hold up to that level of humidity. Of course, we live in the south as well, so it's just something I deal with as I have to. But at WDW, there's no escape. I typically end up with my hair in a messy bun 90% of the time. It's long, so leaving it down is hot anyway, and a ponytail just looks awful by the end of a long day, as it grows with the humidity.

I wear a lot of ponytails and braids with baseball hats while at WDW. My secret, I leave my hat on until I jump in the pool!!