DS2 broke his wrist. Do we still go??

cgcw

<font color=cc0099>On the blinkie Crocs foot-fetis
DS2 just broke his wrist:( . He's a very active child and now I'm a bit concerned about taking him to WDW. We're leaving in less than a month so I'm certain the cast will still be on. We won't be seeing the orthopedic surgeon for a couple of days, he just has the temporary cast on at this point. I have no experience with any broken bone so I don't know what to expect down the road. I've heard from friends that the permanent cast can be made as a waterproof one so that he can still swim, weather permitting. Has anyone taken a little one to WDW with a cast and if so, do you have any tips? I'm considering putting off our trip until the cast comes off but then it's probably going to be after Christmas and we'll miss all the festivities. Any suggestions? TIA!

You didn't say how old your DS was but if he is old enough to understand I would go and explain to him that he has to be careful while you are at WDW. The most important thing is seeing all the decorations and Christmas lights etc as well as all the rest of the good stuff at WDW. The weather may be too cold to go swimming anway and that is not the most important thing, in my mind, anyway. If he is not able, by doctor's orders, to go swimming while there I would be sure to explain that to him BEFORE you go not after you get there. I envy you being there at the Holiday time. I have been there at that time and I know you will love it.:D