"Couples" Massage at GF

'Where the Sand turns to Gold"
Has anyone done the couples massage at GF? My DH and I are going down for our 22nd Anniversary and we thought that would be a nice thing to do. It is kind of expensive - $375.00 for 80 minutes. We thought maybe just a few cocktails and a nice dinner afterward.

OMG!! $375 for a couples massage? I should move to Florida and work there...I am a licensed massage therapist in NY and I charge $85 for a 90 minute massage with an extra $15 if I have to travel to you...that would total $185. Wow...that better be one h*ll of a good massage...hope you enjoy it!

Renee

we did the couples massage at the gf back in 03 & it was very relaxing & romantic. we did dinner at narcossess afterwards & watched the fireworks from the restaurant balcony/terrace.

however were going to the mandara spa this trip for a couples massage, they have a private hot tub in the couples massage suite & its 80 less, $300 for 80 minutes.

Congrats on your 22nd anniversary! (our 8th was jan 27 :goodvibes )

WOW! IMO that is way too much for a couples massage! But it's your money and by all means spend it the way you want! :sunny: Dont forget the tax and 18% tip. I know you want to do something special for your anniversary, but have you thought about you and your DH going to a day spa the day you fly out or even the day you fly home?? You both could get hours of pampering for $385! My Dh and I always go to the day spa the day before we fly out, just to start everything off relaxed. I havent even looked at the spa prices at disney because I just couldnt relax with all that goes on at Disney. However, I do go to the Mandara spa at Universal. And its really wonderful! Yes you pay resort prices, but they dont seem to be anywhere near what disney is asking!

Whatever you guys do I know it will be romantic! Have fun and please let us know how it was :wave2: