• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Come what May- We are going to Disney World! (May22,nd- May,29th, 2010).

Queila

DIS Veteran
Bonjour!

So after following a couple of journals around here I decided it was time to start my own pre- trip report.;)

First off, let me introduce you to our family:

My name is Queila and I am 32 years old. I was born and raised in Brazil but in 2000 I met my husband and moved to Canada to be with him. His name is Joey and he was born and raised in Canada from Italian parents. He is the best husband (and daddy) in the world. :love: Seriously.

In 2007 we had a baby girl named Beatriz. She is our pride and joy and the reason why we are going back to Disney next May. That is what we tell people anyways. She will be 2 and 1/2 by then.

We live in the suburbs of Montreal where I work part time as a dental hygienist.

When I am not planning our next trip to Disney :surfweb: I love to read and spend time with my baby girl.

I have always considered myself a Disney geek/ expert but that was until I signed up at the Disboards. You guys are insane and I love it!! :worship: I have been learning A LOT by reading the boards.

OgAAAO4rQK-fV6FsKdfYn42Bqac-5IiNBJD3zsMhHU5rhf5RqHUEtuLa62qevZEpXnW5OwobFKPt3PyOAnSo1XDmq3wAm1T1UL6aIPijl2MzErX_nonxuHg4Xh7W.jpg

First time I went to Disney was in 1993 with my parents and younger sister. Going to Disney when you turn 15 is kind of a tradition in Brazil so we did it as a great family trip. Looking back now I realize how NOT prepared we were for that trip. Virtually no research was done and we basically just followed the crowds. I have great memories from those days anyways. We stayed off site at a Hamptons Inn.