Carolfoys last trip - all in one thread - PICS ADDED!!

carolfoy

<font color=cc6633>One has Ones hat and One's orf.
Ok I'll start in the pre-trip waffle stages.
Its monday 18th september and there are 5 home sleeps and 1 Gatwick sleep to go. Excited? you betcha!
The gang this year will be Myself (35 - how did that happen?) Mum, (60) this year and Callum (10 - he had his birthday just before we went last year so he's chuffed he can tell everyone he's been twice in his tenth year)
My father once more refuses to come which is sad because I know he'd love it.
Anyway last years trip with the Pattersons was supposed to be our last to WDW for a while but as it was our first time on site and we had such an amazing time etc, etc it didn't take long before I started looking around at prices again. In fact I think all of December was taken up with my personal research! that's ok, I'm a travel agent so it was on-the-job training. To be honest most package prices seemed to have shot up in comparison to what we paid last year so I looked at individual component prices. Short time later I realised I can't justify paying that amount to go back to somewhere I've been before.
Christmas came and went, mid january and I noticed a TCD advert in a sunday paper offering 14 days Pop century for £299 a head - could it be true? yup! bargain city, with upgrades and tickets (special offer at £149 for 14 days) we've paid less than 2k. which was about £1500 less than Virgin not including the park tickets.
So, we're off agin, the only other change came when I noticed the announcement re All Star Movies pool being in refurb, a quick call to TCd and £50 amendment fee and we're changed to Pop, admittedly I could have waited until they informed me of the pool refurb and changed for free but it was £50 well spent in my eyes to guarantee another resort.