Calling All OKW Experts

Annie&Hallie'sMom

<font color=deeppink>Things turn out best for peop
Ok, forgive me as I am hyped up on caffiene, but friends of ours who are DVCers will be at their "home" (1 bedroom) at OKW in December and have invited us to stay with them at no cost to us. While this is an INCREDIBLY GENEROUS offer, I have no idea what to expect at OKW and want to make sure that the 4 of us could "live" together for 6-7 days.

Can 4 adults survive with one bathroom? How accessible is the bathroom at night for guests sleeping on the pull out sofa (as so not to disturn the guests in the master bedroom)?

Has anyone slept on the pull out sofa? How good/bad is it?

How is bus transport to the parks from OKW?

Is there anything else I should know?

I am an expert when it comes to the monorail resorts, WL and AKL, but this is definitely out of my range!

And I know that Dec is a long way off, but after over 2 years of no WDW (and the last experience being extremely bad -- no fault of WDW -- we were there during the awful 9/11 tragedy) I am jumping out of my skin to go and with DH still unemployed (not only is this hurting us financially, but it is killing him mentally) this is one very economical way to go (of course airline costs have skyrocketed, but that's a post for another place).

Can you tell I'm :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: ?

Thanks for any and all help.

Some of the bathrooms at OKW have double access. That way you can enter through the master bedroom and also through the laundry room. I would definitely request that type since you'll be sharing. :) The villa is very large. I don't think you'll be crowded at all with 4 people. It's a great deal for you guys to get the chance to stay for free!!! :smooth: Definitely go for it!!! :)

Your other questions:

My mother in law stayed with us last year in a two bedroom and slept on the pull out couch in the living room. I never heard her complain that it wasn't comfortable.