Ashleigh & Ally's 2014 Escape PJ - UPDATED *PIC HEAVY!*

ariel_

Mouseketeer
Well I have decided to jump in and start a PJ after lurking for ages through everyone else’s! It seems like it would be such a nice way to look back on the planning process one day – and the help you get on here will be fantastic too!

Introduction

So I should start of by telling you a bit about us. I am Ashleigh and DF is Ally, we are both 26 and hail from sunny Glasgow, Scotland. This is us celebrating 8 years together in WDW last year…

Photo0133FourBySix_zps743b4a29.jpg

We met through friends when we were both 18 and have been together ever since <3 I studied Primary Teaching and Ally studied Business at the same University, with him graduating a year before me. When he graduated, Ally originally got a grad job with Mercedes in England, so we spent a couple of years doing long distance – we survived but not something I ever want to do again! When I finally qualified as a primary teacher, we both moved to Birmingham, England for work, where we have been for the last year.

The Proposal

I have already pretty much posted my proposal story on the main board if anyone wants to read but here’s the short version…

Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party (12/21/12)
Be Our Guest
Ring
Complete surprise :goodvibes

P1140913_zps5dc39fb0.jpg

P1140973_zpsca11b14a.jpg

IMG_2379_zpsaed1ac42.jpg

Plans

We had decided before we even got home that we wanted to get married in Disney. As it’s a long way away we will just be inviting immediate family and a few close friends, so the Escape package will hopefully be perfect for us. All of our family are onboard and Ally’s best friend and his fiancée have already told us they will be there so we are doing ok so far!