• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

Anyone think they better change the brochure soon?

ReallyFunMom

DIS Veteran
I think they need to change the 'use the plan as you like' lingo to specifically state there is no sharing and 1 TS credit will be deducted for each person at the table, regardless of what they chose to order. I think many bought into the program anticipating sharing, especially families with children deemed adults by Disney standards. They are going to be tossing a lot of food they paid for but can't eat. I think it may change the overall feeling of the DDP for many. If its spelled out in the brochure, less confusion and disappointment.

As an English teacher I can assure you that most people don't read and comprehend written text as is, so many people aren't reading the brochures anway, so that is more than likely why Disney isn't rushing to improve the brochures. Also, comprehension is an interesting issue: some people may think that the line that you quoted refers to using number of credits any way you like, instead of sharing. I do agree that if it's spelled out in brochure, there may be less confusion, but I've been here for 2 weeks now, and I can assure you that people complicate things no matter if it's spelled out or not.

My hubby and I never assumed that we could share or use child credits for adults, etc. so that shouldn't be an issue, but I guess I can see how you may interpret that from the line you quoted above. In my opinion, they do need to improve on better explaining the DP in regards to brochure, signs, info on resort TVs, etc. for people who actually read the literature that is provided. For those who do not, which is the majority of people, they are still going to ask questions, etc. regardless of whether there is a brochure or not.

Tiger