• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

ADR's w/o plan for the parks...

BELLE1718

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone! This board has been SO helpful to me so far! I'm a newbie, 1st trip with 2DD & DH will be in Sept. I have not developed a detailed itinerary yet. How do you make your ADR's without knowing were you will be each day? Do you plan your park visits around your meals, or do you plan everything ahead of time? I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed...I did make a ressie at CRT for our 1st night. Our flight gets into ORL at 3:30pm, we have Magic Express to WL, then ressies at 5:50. Too close? Thanks for your help!

First, I plan where we will spend each day and each evening, taking into account a mid-day break. Then I plan our ADR's. We usually do a couple character breakfasts, counter service lunch, and TS dinners. I actually make a chart for each day with the morning park and evening park. I already have a list of the restaurants we want to hit, and I then fill them in where they make the most sense.

Finally, I really think you may be cutting your CRT time too close. My mother and DD did the ME from the airport last December and it took over an hour from the time they deplaned until the time they arrived at OKW. When you factor in the time it will take you to check in (a necessity if you are on the DP as your credits are linked to your room key), you can count on another 30 minutes. Then you should allow at least 30 minutes to get to MK via Disney transportation. (I always seem to just miss the bus, ferry, etc.) That gives you 20 minutes to get through security and the turnstiles and sprint down Main Street and to the castle. If your plane is late, there may be no way at all to make your ressie. If that were the situation I found myself in, my Type A anxiety may not subside until mid-week.

JMO.