You’ve been watching the commercials…. How about we go!

Lynzer4

DIS Veteran
This is my first (hopefully successful) trip report!

Howdy, I figured I would share my adventure this time as I spend all year reading other trip reports wishing I was there (there meaning Disney and recently Universal)!

Time on the DarkSide: A belated Birthday Weekend Trip: July 10-13!

Cast:
Me – 30 year old who loves to travel. I am a HUGE Backstreet Boys Fan and Disney Freak! If I could travel for a living I would. I do development and planning for a social service agency.
Little Cousin – who we will call LC. She just turned 13 and this trip has turned into a belated Birthday present for her. She is a HUGE Harry Potter fan and just learned on her birthday (5/31) that she will be going to the DarkSide! She is the oldest of three.

Pre-Trip Report
I love to travel and go places so it’s not hard to convince myself to go on trips. My only true issue is finding the time off work for all my travels LOL! So earlier this year one of my really good friends moved to Orlando and of course I told her I would visit her over the summer because who has a friend in Orlando and DOESN’T visit. The original plan was to stay with her and make it a “Cheap” long weekend! Of course being in Orlando means a visit to the HOUSE OF MOUSE to me. But then I started seeing all those cool Harry Potter commercials.

(Side story – Almost 9 years ago my uncle was killed by a drunk driver. He has three amazing children who are like little sisters to me as my mom and uncle were very close. They even lived with us for a while. Anyway the oldest (LC) just turned 13 and I thought what a great Birthday Surprise to take her. She is a thrill ride junkie and LOVES HP. Her mom had mentioned her seeing the commercials and saying – I wanna go there (hence the title))!