Would Disney losing its special district affect runDisney?

SheHulk

off to the (runDisney) races
I DO NOT want to start a discussion of whether Disney should or should not lose the Reedy Creek Improvement District, BUT, given that this is in the news, could this impact runDisney's ability to put on races and have total control of roads/transportation/etc? Or is all that property still owned by Disney and so they can shut down roads as they wish, no matter what?

I know I will regret posting this the minute I do. Again, just want an answer to the question, not a political discussion. If you haven't seen the news about it,

https://www.wdwinfo.com/news-storie...-creek-improvement-district-passes-fl-senate/

I think that all the roads and such on Disney property are privately owned by Disney not RCID, so I don’t think that would impact it. It could impact things like ambulance or fire support I would think for medical emergencies though. But I’m no lawyer so I’m just blabbing.

If the dang thin-skinned Governor and the Ultra-woke Disney execs could just...
(kidding. I'm with you. Incredibly sick of the politics, and was also wondering if it would shift services burden, tax burden, autonomy of the infrastructure, etc.)

The vast majority of the roads on property, and pretty much any guests drive on outside of the parking lot, are not private. They are public throughways governed by the same laws as any other road. The same uniform vehicle code applies to them.

Disney losing the special district, which I think has very little chance of happening, would complicate races because they would likely have to deal with government entities but that depends on exacrmrly what happens to RCID in that unlikely scenario. It may not be the same type of district but the property is still surrounded by Disney, not a municipality like Anaheim.

Bottom line, I'm not worried at this point about any big changes.