World Showcase passport stamps. Ideas?

Carolc

Disneyland is... a source of joy and inspiration t
Hi experts... I'm a newbie to scrapbooking! (Well, maybe not totally new to it, but I'm not that good yet ;) ).

You guys have inspired me... the photos in the virtual scrapbook thread are amazing! I am going to WDW in a few weeks, and will look for/save as many things as possible. Hopefully I will eventually figure out a nice way to utilize some of them when I get home.

I'd like to utilize the stamps that CM ordinarily put in the kids' passport books (I assume they wouldn't mind if you ask them to stamp something else?). Do you have some ideas for collecting or displaying these stamps in a scrapbook? I can't decide if I should just ask them to stamp plain white paper or if I should prepare something fancier for them to stamp. Any suggestions? (any photos?)

Oh, and how do you guys come up with such nice lettering? Do you buy stickers or do you print them on a computer?

:thanks:

Carolc said:
Hi experts... I'm a newbie to scrapbooking! (Well, maybe not totally new to it, but I'm not that good yet ;) ).

You guys have inspired me... the photos in the virtual scrapbook thread are amazing! I am going to WDW in a few weeks, and will look for/save as many things as possible. Hopefully I will eventually figure out a nice way to utilize some of them when I get home.

I'd like to utilize the stamps that CM ordinarily put in the kids' passport books (I assume they wouldn't mind if you ask them to stamp something else?). Do you have some ideas for collecting or displaying these stamps in a scrapbook? I can't decide if I should just ask them to stamp plain white paper or if I should prepare something fancier for them to stamp. Any suggestions? (any photos?)

Oh, and how do you guys come up with such nice lettering? Do you buy stickers or do you print them on a computer?

:thanks: