Woo Hoo - Just snagged an AKL/K Savanna view!

peabody58

I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!
Wow! 7 month availability in Jan 2023 is wide open for Savanna views at AKK. We just modified our 6 nt BLT S/S for a 6 nt AKL/K S/SV at the same # of pts (94). Using our 2010 BLT points works out to $150/nt (includes Pt cost and MF costs). I've always wanted to try an upscale view. Hoping with the cooler Jan temps, the animals will be more plentiful. I drink a pot of coffee on the balcony every morning.

We've done AKL (K & J) twice before in standard studios in Sept. DW was not too impressed previously due to the Sept heat, bugs/bees at pool and the 'exotic' food selections, but she got really excited about getting a Savanna view. I personalty love the theming of AKL, plus the under ground parking at Kidani. Off-site restaurants and grocery shopping are very quick and easy to get to (we have a car). I found the busses to/from the parks/DS very efficient and was never a problem.

So excited to return to the awesome AKL resort.

Last edited:
We have often enjoyed early evenings on the balcony watching the animals.

I am glad you got what you wanted!

You gonna love it. You should have a pretty good view. The Portuguese man-o-war are particularly stunning. The Zebras like to chase them. They stop and play dead if the Zebras get too close. Last time I was there, one stung a zebra and a Bongo had to pee on its leg. You can only get that kind of experience at AKL

You gonna love it. You should have a pretty good view. The Portuguese man-o-war are particularly stunning. The Zebras like to chase them. They stop and play dead if the Zebras get too close. Last time I was there, one stung a zebra and a Bongo had to pee on its leg. You can only get that kind of experience at AKL
I'm confused. I thought a mon o war was a sea creature? If they have zebras chasing those that's something I definitely need to see!