What luck... But not the good kind... (Just venting)

fearthisinc

Mouseketeer
Just wanted to vent.. We have a trip booked this August for Kidani Village for 11 nights.. In-laws are there for the first 6 nights and the last 5 its just us and the kids.. We had been contemplating a split stay as we just closed on a new contract that had some 2016 points that needed to be used.. Was looking at the RAT today and saw an opening at another resort.. Called up member services and told them we wanted to book the last 5 nights at the new resort.. They did a check and confirmed the availability and said they needed to cancel the last 5 nights on our current reservation so they could apply the points towards the new reservation.. I am new to this so I think "ok, no big deal, go ahead".. Well.. He goes to book the new resort and I get an "uhh oohh".. He then tells me that someone booked two nights right in the middle of the 5 nights we were doing at the new resort.. So Im just like "oh well.. worth a shot.. just keep me at Kidani".. Well, apparently some of the nights had already been taken already.. I guess someone waitlisted two of the nights on the end of our trip at Kidani so they were no longer available.. I think the guy started panicking and put me on hold.. came back and apologized and said he was able to get me some of the nights back, but the last two nights he had to put me in the new resort.. He then put me on a waitlist at the new resort for the nights we need.. I know this is never going to come through at this resort, but doesn't hurt to wish..