What is the difference between Walt Disney Travel Company and CRO?

IndyWDWfan

I'd give up chocolate, but I'm not a quitter!
I'm a newbie to DIS. I am confused on the difference between WDTC and CRO. Can anyone explain? Who should I be dealing with? :confused:

Thanks for the info, Buzz! I'm already planning for Nov 2002 and want to get an early start!

Just wanted to comment on my experience with WDTC. I joined the DIsney Club to get the discounts not realizing that in order to book my hotel room, I would HAVE to go through WDTC. I didn't even realize it was WDTC until I got my confirmation. With WDTC you have to pay the entire amount IN FULL within 45 days of your arrival. Since I've been planning this vacation within a relatively short time (i didn't even start planning until probably mid-January and we leave in less than 2 weeks). I would've had to pay the entire balance immediately. I didn't realize this until it was too late and the reservation was canceled. I called the other day to make another reservation and they absolutely would not take any reservation from me without paying the entire balance over the phone with a CC, which I didn't want to do. I called CRO to complain and even spoke with a "guest relations" person with no luck whatsoever. I am really frustrated with the whole thing. I'm not sure what I'll do now...we leave in 12 days and have no hotel booked yet.

dizfamily, sorry to here about your problems with WDTC.

I'm new to the DIS boards and still am having problems navigating and getting back to the subsribed threads I want to track--so I appreciate the information and sorry it took me time to respond.