What are we celebrating? Everthing! A January 2018 Trip Report - THE END - New TR link added

Ruthie5671

DIS Veteran
Hello friends old and new and welcome to my first official DISBoards trip report. I hope that my readers from my pre-trip report have found their way over here. To those who have been with me in the planning process - welcome back. To my new readers - hi and welcome!

Disney welcom.jpg

My name is Ruthie, and I will be your hostess. I am a 46 year old social worker hailing from Frankfort, KY. I also work part-time for a ride share company, and that extra income combined with an unexpected monetary blessing made it possible to have this fantastic vacation. My Disney love began at birth. My family visited Disney very regularly when I was a kiddo. The trips got fewer and fewer as I became an adult, but my love never waived. And after this trip, even with the small bumps in the road, I am fully convinced that any significant vacation in the future will have some kind of Disney component. My travel companion is my dear husband Tony. If you have read my pre-trip report (why haven't you read it???), you already know that Tony is the love of my life. If you don't already know this, here comes the lovey dovey part of the trip report. Tony and I have been married for 7 1/2 years. He is literally the air that I breathe. He has overcome so much and tries so hard to do things for everyone else. He recently turned 50 and works full-time as a security officer and is an on-line student working on his associates degree. Tony does not have all the Disney love that I do (I can get carried away at times), but I think by about day 3, he was a convert.

MK_FNTSCHR1_20180108_407906531111[1].jpg