Trail fro Wilderness lodge to Fort Wilderness?

Cindy B

<font color=blue>Have taken some furniture polish
I have a few questions regarding this .

I will be staying at Wilderness lodge, but want to go over to FW a few times during our stay. This is my first time at either one of these places.. so forgive me if these questions sound stupid.

I saw that this trail is about a mile long between the two..

Is this trail well marked?

Is this trail have lights during the evening? (i'm wondering if i need to pack flashlights)

Where do this trail end up in Fort Wilderness?

If I wanted to do the campfire/movie, how would I get there from the trail?

Is there any possiblility of getting lost on this trail?

I'm leaving in two weeks, and I'm getting more and more excited!~

If you go to the buses at the WL and keep walking, you will find the path. It reminded me of an asphalt access road. It is plenty wide for people walking single file one way and bikes going the other way, so it would be hard to wander off of it and get lost. I don't remember seeing any lights during our daytime walk, so you will want to take flashlights for night time use. I don't remember exactily where we came out at FW, but it was very close to the trading post, trails end buffet, the review, petting area and barn. I honestly think it was really close to the barn, because I remember seeing the school kids on hay rides when we got to FW. I don't know where the campfire is, though, so I can not answer that question for you.

idontknow knew most of it:p

I have never seen any lights on it and it does get dark at night - bring lights.

It ends up just behind the golf cart lot across from the settlement bus area (which is in fron of the petting zoo).