The Rose Gold Rat Pack Reunites! A July 2018 PTR (Updated 06/27)

coloredimage

DIS Veteran
Hello, hello!

So, as some of you may remember, (maybe?) I did actually have a PTR going for this, but I abandoned it due to lack of interest (100% on my part) because I just wasn’t able to get myself in the mood for writing it. I hadn’t added any pictures, or information, just thrown information out into the void in a panic-stricken attempt to make my brain function properly. So I’ve decided to scrap it and start over. Sound like a plan?

Okay? Okay! Let me please (re)introduce myself then. For those of you who have never read one of my Trip Reports or (shockingly lacking) PTRs before, I’m Elle!

37676595664_6fb5246c2c_b.jpg

I’m a 7th grade English teacher who was born and raised in Central Massachusetts (with a little bit of southwestern Connecticut, southwestern Ireland, and East Midland thrown in for variety). I also teach Drama after school, and when I’m not at work I’m generally at my local theatre, somehow involved in one of their productions. I love Disney and have been going every year since I was 11. I love Magic Kingdom and Epcot most, but Star Tours will always be one of my favorite rides.

So, why am I doing this PTR? Well, this trip is going to be my 30th birthday trip. I mean, my birthday is next month, so our July 8-14 2018 trip to WDW and Universal is a bit far away from that. But….it was the best time to do it. I even promised I’d wear a birthday button! I was on the Dis last time I went for my (23rd!) birthday/New Year’s, but I didn’t write up a Trip Report about it. Let’s just say….the surprise birthday dinner actually had a “please don’t sing happy birthday to her” addendum. I don’t love being the center of attention.