Solo 1 day - first visit to the world!

Janemall

Mouseketeer
hello! I'm a Disneyland veteran, and have never been to Disney world. I will be in Florida staying off property for work and have Sunday September 17th available to spend some time in the park. I am a HUGE ride fan, and am looking forward to a solo trip to jam as much into my day as possible. I'm not sure when I will be at another Disney park, so this will be my last visit for probably a couple years.

I am currently working on three different options:

1 - visit MK from opening, and purchase a MNSSHP ticket so that I can experience it for the first time and stay past the 7pm posted closing time

2 - visit Epcot or Animal Kingdom until 3pm (take advantage of single rider line), then head to MNSSHP at 4pm

3 - save the extra money (1 day tickets are super expensive!) and head to MK from 4pm for MNSSHP

I will also be taking advantage of Uber to get me to/from the resort

TIA!

Last edited:
Epcot has Food & Wine going on then. I will be going a week later, else I would welcome company. With one day, do MK or Epcot, but MK will be less crowded on party days and has more rides. However, Epcot does get more crowded, especially after 4pm, on weekends due to locals during F&W, so you would want to take that into consideration. If you wanted, you could do Epcot in the morning and hop after lunch. I don't really feel Animal Kingdom would be worth a partial day unless you knew you could come back soon, and waits on Pandora rides are still horrendous.

MK is similar to DL.

I would pay the price and buy a one day ticket to AK - and then go to the MNSSHP at MK.

AK - go at rope drop - ride the Safari. Hit FOTLK. FP the new ride FoP. Deal with the line for Navi River. Ride Everest solo. Also see either Nemo or Flights of Wonder. Consider riding Dinosaur to compare it to Indy. Eat lunch at either the food court in Africa or the new canteen in Pandora. Walk an animal trail.