Room arangment? HELP please (desprate

flying_babyb

DIS Veteran
I moved to a bigger room, and moved a futon in for my bf after he has his surgery. So now im in trouble. I have alot of funiture that must stay in my room. I also have alot of stuff. My main issue is the bed. Its a full sized bed and theres not many places it can go, just the futon. Theres a long heater under the window so that too narrows my options. I cant loose the desk since im a online student (not that I ever sit at the desk),and my closet is bluging. I also would like to hide the desk. Its a pretty color (black with turquoise drawers) but the desk clutter and the craft cabinates beside it are also ugly. I dont wanna have to see it when im sleeping. I rent so whatever I do has to be rental friendly. I have a beaded curtain, two bamboo blinds and some cloth I can use. also can one mount rope lights in a closet or does that look dumb? My closet has no light (Bad when trying to find my copy of moby dick at midnight). I would also like to get the tv off the floor. So below is a drawing of my room and a explanation. TIA
myroom.jpg

1. end table-curently functioning as a lamp stand but also works as a nightstand when futons folded out
2. Futon- Must stay in room for when my boyfreind visits
3. End table- See 1
4. Floor Lamp- Curently my only light sorce since I broke the fans light
5. Bookcase- Skinny and stylish
6. Nightstand- Total nessicity
7. Nightstand- Totally there for those movie wacthin nights
8. Crappy desk- there for storage and home work
9. My large craft boxes which come up in front of the window
10. small bench- tempoary home since the heat vent is there
11. Chair- tempoary home since the heat vent is there
12. Window-large and a pain in the butt, curently has very ugly blinds and brown curtains (to block the light)
13. Shelves- The movable kind holds jewerly, and books
14. Dresser- old and broken still works