*PTR*... PBH CL June-July 2018 Yay!!!!!

bobbie68

DIS Veteran
:wave: ... I have been reading so many great trip reports and PTR that I had to start mine. We will be going back to Universal the end of June till the beginning of July. This is my first time going back under one year. Before we left last August we upgraded to a Power Pass to fit in one more trip. The money for the upgrade saved us so much in having to purchase new tickets. We had to move the trip to June from July/August due to the blackout dates for VB. We love it there and really wanted to go back. I haven't been to Florida in June in about 6 years we like July/August but heyI am just happy we can get a trip in:banana:

I did my first real big trip report when we got back this summer and really enjoyed doing it. There is lots of inspiration on these boards too. This trip will be the same crew DH, DD, DD's BF and myself. We are doing things a little different this time. We are :car: for the first time and it is about 19 hours. The longest I have driven was out to Ohio which is about 10 hours. I am excited and a little nervous about the time in the car. DD gets motion sickness with every mode of transportation so we are going to take our time. After her awful flight with ear pain in August she really wanted a break from flying.

We decided to take two days to get to Orlando. We are going to stop in Virginia for a day and take our time. Once we get to Orlando we are going to look at colleges one dayo_O and then some neighborhoods in some of the outskirts. We decided to stay off-site in Staybridge Suites for two nights before heading to PBH for 4 nights and 5 days. It will be easier with all the stuff we are doing. After Universal we are going to visit family on the west coast for a week then heading home.