Peru: trip report 7/16

You are quite the overachiever! Loving this...We loved Seminario. We got the most amazing lamp there. We also flew Avianca! It was crazy cheap and pretty nice!

This trip is very high on my list.

Can you tell me what kind of camera you have? Your photos are STUNNING!

What month did you travel in? What was the weather like?

OH WOW!! I'm going to join the others saying what amazing photos you take! I'm going to ask also: What kind of camera do you use? I'm looking for a new camera, and would love to know what you used.

You are *really* making me seriously consider this trip for 2018. I'm still scared of the altitude, but it sure looks like it's worth the risk...

Sayhello

This trip is very high on my list.

Can you tell me what kind of camera you have? Your photos are STUNNING!

What month did you travel in? What was the weather like?

On this trip I took my Nikon Df with a 28-300mm lens. On my Costa Rica trip I took my new Fuji X-T20. I am a professional photographer so I have a little collection of cameras ;)

We traveled in July, which is technically winter south of the equator. The weather was pretty good for our trip, mostly jeans and t-shirts with jackets for the mornings and evenings.

Lovely pictures as always! We're considering Peru next year. Do you know if there was an alternate activity if you didn't do the rafting on Day 3?

Lovely pictures as always! We're considering Peru next year. Do you know if there was an alternate activity if you didn't do the rafting on Day 3?

No, there wasn't an alternate activity. The guests who didn't want to go on the river came along and watched from a bridge, and one guest who hadn't been feeling well stayed back at the hotel.

Wow! Peru is moving up my list fast. Thanks for posting another trip report with amazing photos!