Overwhelmed-- LOTS of ???s re ADRs and planning

kyanmama

Earning My Ears
I'm brand new to this and need some advice please. We are at WDW over Christmas (Dec. 22-29). Staying at AKL. Me, DH, and our two boys (3 and 8 years old). Regular dining plan (yay free dining offer!!). Kids are pretty good eaters and open to trying new foods. We just booked this trip which is why I don't have more planned already. I know my options will be limited when making the rest of my ADRs, but it is what it is :)

Day 1- arrive at AKL ~ 4. Hang out at hotel, check things out. Dinner at Sanaa at 6:55.

Day 2- Magic Kingdom, break/nap at resort after lunch if needed. Then DHS for dinner at Hollywood & Vine at 4:20 and Fantasmic at 7:00 (dining package). (I know food might not be amazing but kids will like H&V I think :))

Day 3- Christmas Eve. DHS (EMH). Back to resort for break/nap in afternoon as needed. Go to MK fireworks. **Advice on where the heck to try to book dinner and still make it to fireworks?

Day 4- Christmas Day. AK (EMH). Break/nap at resort in the afternoon if needed. Dinner at Boma at 4:45 and ROL at 7:15.
*is dining package or FP needed/recommended for ROL?

Day 5-
MK (EMH). Crystal Palace at 1:10. Head to resort for break/nap after lunch if needed.
*where to head for the evening?

Day 6-
Boma breakfast at 8:00am (yes we are doing dinner here another night-- too much to do breakfast as well?)
This will be a resort/Disney Springs day or Typhoon Lagoon if it is warm enough.

Day 7- Epcot (EMH).
Akershus at 11:00 or 1:45 (which one should I keep?!). Then resort for break/rest. Back to Epcot for Candlelight Processional 8:45 and Illuminations (is this a realistic plan timewise?)

Day 8-
We leave resort around 11:30. Thoughts on what we should do our last morning? Lazy morning at resort, or head to a park one last time? Dining suggestions?

Other meals will be QS, which I am trying to figure out and plan as well.