Our first Disney cruise [August 2013] - 7 night Western Caribbean & BFF's wedding!

theemily

Shutterbug
Hello! :wave2: Welcome to my cruise planning journal! I don't have too much planning left to do (the cruise is less than a month away :hyper:) but I thought I may as well do a PJ because I like to keep track of everything, there are very few existing reviews of the room we're going to be in, and because my best friend has gotten me re-addicted to the DisBoards :rotfl:

So without further ado...

Emily & Channing's 1st DCL Trip!

Planning Journal:

Trip Report: HERE!

The details:
Emily (me) & Channing (bf) - both 25
(I'm a photographer & a part time CM at the Contemporary, Channing works in VIP Tours at Universal)
Ship: The Fantasy
Dates: August 3rd - August 10th
Itinerary: Western Caribbean
Stateroom: 6677

Part 1 - The Backstory
While my BF has been on a cruise before (never DCL, though), I've never been and I've always wanted to go. My dad always refused when I was a kid - what if we didn't like the room, or the food, etc. etc. - so when my best friend decided she was getting married on the DCL, I was more than a little bit excited.

9217837055_a774a9d6a2_o.jpg

The bf & I!

Jessica and I met on facebook before our Disney College Program way back in the fall of 2009. We wanted to be apartment mates but she got put in an apartment across the hall. Eventually through some silly circumstances, she ended up in our apartment with myself & Caitlin, my CP roommate, and the rest is kind of history. After our program ended, the three of us moved into an apartment off property together while we all continued working at Disney. Eventually, Caitlin's brother Curtis came to visit, sparks flew, etc., and Jessica and Curtis continued talking to each other after he went home. Obviously things went well because now they're getting married!

9220610660_99164d64b7_b.jpg

Jess & Curt